Call Us Today! (781) 956-0872

Proudly serving Waltham, MA and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.88

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/09/2018 | Author: John H.

Comments: Very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Ben D.

Comments: I could write a really long review about what a wonderful job Ken did. But to be (somewhat) brief.. Before the job: he gave candid advice about what should be done (even though often reducing the size of the job), was in touch all the time, and made quite a few (free) visits to get everything measured and ready. During the job: We had to be out of town to get my son away from the job site and we picked a week to do the work months in advance and he amazingly stuck right to schedule. Even further, the job had some surprises and took longer (not his fault) and he burned the midnight oil to get the job done so we could come back to the house on schedule. After the job: he helped (and is still helping) follow-up with the manufacturer about an issue and is providing some other lead advice; he didn't at all just disappear when the job is done but provides the same level of contact he did before the job (which, frankly, was already way better than his peers). I hope this illustrates what was really a fantastic experience I had working with KSC. Ken is one of the (seemingly few) people who aims to build a business through reputation for integrity and not short-term money grabs.

Review Date: 01/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Strongly recommend Kenneth for deleading project.

Review Date: 09/25/2016 | Author: Ami S.

Comments: I highly recommend Kenneth Corb for anyone's lead removal project. I hired Ken to de-lead a single house in Brookline, and I couldn't have asked for the project to be managed by a more trustworthy professional. Ken is an expert in his field and is happy to share his wealth of knowledge and experience. He took the time to explain the process and discuss the various options, and then took great care of the property while getting the job done. Ken and his team worked extremely hard to complete the job in a short time. Ken coordinated the process with other professionals (like window ordering, delivery, and installation), checked in with the lead inspector to make sure that the solutions he is working on are what the inspector would expect, and communicated daily with me as he moved the project forward. In short, he made what could have been a complex project, very easy for me. He has an exceptional commitment to customer service and knows that many of us go into a de-leading project with much anxiety about the process. I am thrilled to have had the good fortune of working with a real professional. Would hire Ken again anytime.

Review Date: 09/24/2016 | Author: Jame M.

Comments: I wanted to strip off all my old cedar shakes before installing new siding on my house. One layer of paint contained lead so I obtained several quotations from lead paint contractors to remove the shakes. Ken's quote was the lowest and his HomeAdvisor reviews were very good so I hired him. Ken and his employees finished the job in one day and they did a good job of removing the shakes and cleaning up all the debris. They were professional in every way. I highly recommend Ken.

Review Date: 09/23/2016 | Author: Judith R.

Comments: KSC Was great to work with. The owner, Ken Corbs took the time to explain the process. He was great to work with and i would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Gena H.

Comments: Ken was very knowledgeable and responsive to our needs. Ken provided a quote rather than an estimate which allowed us to understand clearly the anticipated budget. He and his team worked diligently and completed their work on time with careful attention to detail. Ken was an ultimate professional and we will certainly hire him for future projects on our new home.

Review Date: 09/22/2015 | Author: William S.

Comments: KSC maintained excellent communications keeping me informed of the progress on the project.

Review Date: 09/21/2015 | Author: Jason H.

Comments: Ken was a great, dependable man. Always very responsive, as well as clear and upfront. I really enjoyed working with him. Would totally hire him again!

Review Date: 09/05/2015 | Author: Glenn B.

Comments: Ken is a master craftsman and perfectionist as a painter. What is more, Ken is intelligent and a business professional. I have hired Ken for two large scale carpentry and painting projects and recommend his work without reservation. Ken and his crew take pride in their work, and Ken provides direct supervision for work being completed. He comes with heavy references from other sources as well.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Hesham T.

Comments: It was a great decision to hire Kenneth to do the deleading work in our house. Kenneth was very professional, responsive, considerate, and honest. He knows the regulations and the rules very well which made things much easier for us. He also gave us the best price and did an outstanding job. He is one of the best contractors we have dealt with. We strongly and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I highly recommend KSC Contractors (Ken Corbs) without reservation, and give him the highest possible rating in all categories for the Deleading Project he completed. Ken Corbs is a master tradesman, is highly knowledgeable in lead abatement, maintains extremely high standards for his work completion, directly supervises all work completed, and has excellent communication skills. If that were not enough, Ken Corbs is a business professional, trustworthy, with a sense of urgency, and is a pleasure to work with. Ken's work resulted in a Letter of Compliance.

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It was a pleasure to work with Ken and company. They were punctual, communicated well, and did high-quality work. The experience was nearly seamless.

Review Date: 08/13/2014 | Author: Larisa P.

Comments: If we could give more than five stars to Ken and his crew we would. We have high standards and Ken exceeded them all! Always professional, very knowledgable about his business, very communicative, on budget, and on time. What more can you ask for? We would recommend him without hesitation to everyone we know who might unfortunately have to deal with lead related issues.

Review Date: 09/04/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Ken is very easy to deal with. He takes time to explain what he does and why he does it. This is very helpful for me since I'm a new homeowner and does not know much about home maintainance.